Uncategorized

Daily Prompt: Pungent – my attempt

via Daily Prompt: Pungent

The word pungent..to me that is the word I will now use to describe many things..nappies…feet that have been wearing sandals….the flat after we eat fish and chips….

Maybe it could be used for good smells though. “This room is pungent. I can smell cinnamon, spiced apple, and a general smell of Christmas” or “ooo that apple crumble is pungent”.

As the dictionary says it can be for taste also, I think the apple crumble example is a perfect fit….okiedoke?

The end,

Emily

Leave a Reply

